More Details Emerge About J. Cole’s ‘4 Your Eyez Only’ Album

More Details Emerge About J. Cole’s ‘4 Your Eyez Only’ Album

J. Cole fans are counting the hours until his new album drops. 4 Your Eyez Only is set to arrive on Friday (Dec. 9), but iTunes has revealed a little information about the highly anticipated LP in a new review.

The information cites “Neighbors” and “Change” as examining the imbalances and strife affecting people color. It also states that the two-parter “She’s Mine” is about J. Cole’s daughter, highlighted by the rapper’s hope for her future.

The iTunes info falls in line with the notion that 4 Your Eyez Only will be J. Cole’s most honest album to date. The North Carolina MC spoke about that honesty in the recently released Eyez documentary.

“First all, you get to this height or this level your career, in terms platform, who’s to say the next one, the next one might go down, it could go up,” he said. “You’re never guaranteed to be this high again. And while I’m here, let me use this opportunity to say the realest shit I’ve ever said.”

Earlier this week, J. Cole unveiled the tracklist for his new album, which you can view below. If you want to be one the first to hear the LP, make sure to pre-order 4 Your Eyez Only right now on iTunes.

J. Cole’s 4 Your Eyez Only Tracklist

1. “For Whom the Bell Tolls”
2. “Immortal”
3. “Deja Vu”
4. “Ville Mentality”
5. “She Mine Pt. 1″
6. “Change”
7. “Neighbors”
8. “Foldin’ Clothes”
9. “She Mine Pt. 2″
10. “4 Your Eyez Only”

134 Rapper-Launched Record Labels From the Past and Present

About the author